Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Canadian
HIV Vaccine
Initiative

between the Government of Canada and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation

The Canadian HIV Vaccine Initiative

The Canadian HIV Vaccine Initiative (CHVI), Canada's contribution to the Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise External link, is a five-year collaborative initiative between the Government of Canada and the Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation External link, and represents a significant Canadian contribution to global efforts to develop a safe, effective, affordable and globally accessible HIV vaccine.

The Minister of International Cooperation, the Minister of Health, and the Minister of Industry collaborate on the implementation of the CHVI, with the Minister of Health leading its overall coordination.

Participating federal departments and agencies are the Canadian International Development Agency, the Public Health Agency of Canada, Industry Canada, the Canadian Institutes of Health Research and Health Canada.

CHVI Projects Map

The CHVI's Interactive Projects MapExternal Link highlights recipients of CHVI funding in countries around the world.

Government of Canada HIV/AIDS Response

The CHVI is a key element in the Government of Canada's commitment to a comprehensive, long-term approach to addressing HIV/AIDS, domestically and internationally.

Governement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Initiative
Canadienne
de vaccin
Contre le VIH

entre le gouvernement du
Canada et la Fondation
Bill et Melinda Gates

l'Initiative canadienne de vaccin contre le VIH

l'Initiative canadienne de vaccin contre le VIH (ICVV), la contribution du Canada à la Global HIV Vaccine Enterprise Lien externe (en englais seulement), est une initiative de cinq ans qui vise la collaboration entre le gouvernement du Canada et la Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation Lien externe (en englais seulement) et qui constitue une contribution canadienne importante aux efforts mondiaux visant la mise au point d'un vaccin contre le VIH qui soit sécuritaire, efficace, abordable et disponible partout dans le monde.

Les ministres de la Coopération internationale, de la Santé et de l'Industrie collaborent à la mise en œuvre de l'ICVV, le ministre de la Santé étant également responsable de la coordination générale.

L'Agence canadienne de développement international, l'Agence de la santé publique du Canada, Industrie Canada, les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada et Santé Canada sont les ministères et organismes fédéraux participants.

Carte des projets de lInitiative canadienne de vaccin contre le VIH (ICVV)

La carte interactive des projets de l’ICVV Lien externe indique les bénéficiaires de financement de l’ICVV dans des pays du monde entier.

Intervention du gouvernement du Canada à l'égard du VIH/SIDA

L'ICVV est une composante clé de l'engagement du gouvernement du Canada en ce qui concerne l'adoption d'une approche globale à long terme dans la lutte contre le VIH/SIDA, à l'échelle nationale et internationale.