Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Collaborators

The CHVI is a coordinated, horizontal initiative that involves several federal departments and agencies. Participating departments and agencies are collaborating to deliver on the goals of the CHVI in line with their respective mandates:

  • The Canadian International Development Agency External link contributes knowledge and experience based on CIDA's international development mandate to ensure that the goals of the CHVI benefit developing countries, where HIV/AIDs is highly endemic; provides effective linkages to international development efforts; and ensures consistency with Canada's international commitments.
  • The Public Health Agency of Canada External link contributes scientific, policy and program expertise in public health and builds on past HIV/AIDS and vaccine initiatives; serves as the lead agency responsible for coordinating and managing governance and management structures; facilitates collaboration with domestic and international stakeholders; serves as the focal point, and provides secretariat support for implementation of the CHVI.
  • Industry Canada External link contributes industry-specific knowledge and experience to provide linkages to the Canadian and international vaccine industry, and assists with industry-related issues, including the appropriate engagement of potential private sector collaborators.
  • The Canadian Institutes of Health Research External link provides linkages to the Canadian research community and brings critical expertise in the development of strategic funding opportunities, peer review mechanisms and related professional support services to identify and fund eligible HIV vaccine projects.
  • Health Canada External link contributes expertise in vaccine-related policy, regulations and protocols; and facilitates networks of specialists to enhance international collaborations.

The Bill & Melinda Gates Foundation External link is an independent, privately endowed charitable foundation. One of its missions is to reduce global health inequities by accelerating the development, deployment and sustainability of health interventions that will save lives and dramatically reduce the disease burden in developing countries.

Engagement of other levels of government, the private sector, international partners, people living with HIV/AIDS, researchers and non-governmental organizations is critical to CHVI's success.

Governement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Collaborateurs

L'ICVV est une initiative coordonnée et horizontale à laquelle participent plusieurs ministères et organismes fédéraux qui collaborent pour atteindre les buts de l'ICVV dans le cadre de leurs mandats respectifs.

  • L'Agence canadienne de développement international Lien externe apporte ses connaissances et son expérience dans le cadre de son mandat de développement international pour faire en sorte que l'ICVV satisfasse aux besoins des pays en voie de développement où le VIH/sida est fortement endémique, crée des liens efficaces avec les efforts de développement international et veille à ce que le Canada respecte ses engagements internationaux.
  • L'Agence de la santé publique Canada Lien externe apporte son expertise en matière de science, de politique et de programmes dans le domaine de la santé et tire parti des initiatives passées de recherche d'un vaccin et autre contre le VIH/sida. Elle est l'organisme responsable de l'ICVV, et de la coordination et de la gestion des structures de gouvernance et de gestion. Elle facilite la collaboration avec les intervenants au pays et à l'étranger, et elle sert de point focal à sa mise en œuvre et lui fournit des services de secrétariat.
  • Industrie Canada Lien externe apporte des connaissances et une expérience liées à l'industrie pour créer des liens entre l'industrie canadienne et l'industrie internationale de production de vaccins. Le Ministère aide à résoudre les problèmes liés à l'industrie, y compris l'engagement d'éventuels collaborateurs du secteur privé.
  • Les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada Lien externe créent des liens avec la communauté des chercheurs du Canada et apportent une expertise critique au développement de possibilités de financement stratégique, de mécanismes d'examen par les pairs et de services de soutien professionnels connexes pour cerner et financer les projets admissibles de recherche de vaccin contre le VIH.
  • Santé Canada Lien externe apporte son expertise en matière de politiques, de règlements et de protocoles relatifs aux vaccins. Le Ministère facilite la création de réseaux de spécialistes pour améliorer les efforts de collaboration internationale.

La Fondation Bill et Melinda Gates Lien externe (en anglais seulement) est un organisme philanthropique indépendant financé par des fonds privés. L'une de ses missions est de réduire les inégalités mondiales dans le domaine de la santé en accélérant la conception et l'application d'interventions durables pour sauver des vies et de réduire radicalement le fardeau des maladies dans les pays en développement.

L'engagement des autres ordres de gouvernement, du secteur privé, des partenaires internationaux, des personnes vivant avec le VIH/sida, des chercheurs et organismes non gouvernementaux est essentiel au succès de l'ICVV.